Double harvest for a sustainable future

New ide­as for tomorrow’s agriculture

The inno­va­ti­ve agri-pho­to­vol­taic sys­tems from Agro­So­lar Euro­pe intel­li­gent­ly com­bi­ne agri­cul­tu­re with rene­wa­ble power genera­ti­on. For this pur­po­se, solar modu­les for electri­ci­ty genera­ti­on are erec­ted abo­ve and bet­ween agri­cul­tu­ral are­as in such a way that they can con­ti­nue to be far­med profitably.

Agri PV Muster Anlage von AgroSolar
Hotspot Animation 030

Incre­a­sing land use efficiency

Hotspot Animation 030

Reduc­tion of water demand and humus build-up

Hotspot Animation 030

Cli­ma­te-friend­ly power generation

Hotspot Animation 030

Indi­vi­du­al PV sys­tem depen­ding on the type of plant

A real win-win situa­ti­on that bene­fits not only the cli­ma­te and secu­ri­ty of sup­ply, but also far­mers: This is becau­se the “dou­ble har­vest” enab­les inco­me diver­si­fi­ca­ti­on and thus con­tri­bu­tes to the sus­tainab­le streng­t­he­ning of farms and rural areas.

Agri PV Startseite AgroSolar Übersichtbild unter einer Agri PV Anlage

Good for the climate — good for the soil 

Cli­ma­te chan­ge and its con­se­quen­ces are alrea­dy being felt around the world — espe­cial­ly in the agri­cul­tu­ral sec­tor: This is becau­se cli­ma­tic chan­ges and wea­ther extre­mes are making it dif­fi­cult to grow food in many pla­ces, while popu­la­ti­on growth is incre­a­sing the demand. At the same time, the demand for rene­wa­ble ener­gy such as solar power is gro­wing world­wi­de. This is the only way to replace fos­sil fuels in the medi­um term and curb cli­ma­te change.

The pro­blem: Lar­ge are­as of land are nee­ded both for agri­cul­tu­re and for the con­struc­tion of con­ven­tio­nal pho­to­vol­taic sys­tems. As a result, agri­cul­tu­re and solar ener­gy have so far often been in com­pe­ti­ti­on with each other.

Agri-Pho­to­vol­taic sys­tems from Agro­So­lar Euro­pe are an inno­va­ti­ve and prac­ti­cal solu­ti­on to this pro­blem. This is becau­se they remo­ve the com­pe­ti­ti­on for land bet­ween food and ener­gy har­ve­sts and even enab­le a signi­fi­cant incre­a­se in land use effi­ci­en­cy — cur­r­ent­ly up to 186 %.

Agri PV

Individual like nature:
Our system types 

The requi­re­ments of farms are as varied as the needs that crops have for soils and micro­cli­ma­tes: For examp­le, a viney­ard or an orchard has dif­fe­rent manage­ment requi­re­ments than a pota­to field of several hectares.

That is why Agro­So­lar Euro­pe has deve­lo­ped dif­fe­rent agri-pho­to­vol­taic sys­tems that can be opti­mal­ly adap­ted to the respec­ti­ve con­di­ti­ons. Among other things, the size of the area, the plant spe­ci­es grown and the geo­lo­gi­cal con­di­ti­ons are taken into account.

Agri PV
Agri PV

Don’t Miss..

Healthy growth
for plants and farms 

For most fruit and vege­ta­ble plants, our Agri-Pho­to­vol­taic sys­tems pro­vi­de the best con­di­ti­ons for healt­hy growth: This is becau­se the par­ti­al roofing by the solar modu­les pro­vi­des pro­tec­tion against too much heat and solar radia­ti­on as well as hail, frost and drought dama­ge. In addi­ti­on, the soils can store a grea­ter amount of water, which has a posi­ti­ve effect on crop yiel­ds, espe­cial­ly for shade crops and in dry regi­ons, and redu­ces the need for irri­ga­ti­on by up to 20%. At the same time, more CO2 can be bound in the soil through an incre­a­sed humus con­tent, which opens up an addi­tio­nal source of inco­me through future cer­ti­fi­ca­te trading.

Advantages of agri-photovoltaics for agriculture
for agriculture

Agri PV

Each agri-pho­to­vol­taic sys­tem is indi­vi­du­al­ly and fle­xi­b­ly adap­ta­ble — among other things, to the size of the area, the cul­ti­va­ted plant spe­ci­es and the geo­lo­gi­cal conditions.

Agri PV

Agri-Pho­to­vol­taic sys­tems pro­tect plants and crops from wea­ther extre­mes such as heat, drought, hea­vy rain, hail and wind.

Agri PV

Agri­cul­tu­ral machi­nes in dif­fe­rent sizes can be used as usu­al under the agri-pho­to­vol­taic systems.

Agri PV

The irri­ga­ti­on requi­re­ment of agri­cul­tu­ral land is redu­ced by up to 20 per­cent, and the water sto­rage capa­ci­ty of the soil is increased.

Agri PV

Car­bon Far­ming: With agri-pho­to­vol­taic sys­tems, humus can be built up in a con­trol­led man­ner, which redu­ces fer­ti­li­ser con­sump­ti­on and enab­les more CO2 to be stored in the soil.

Agri PV

The use of agri-pho­to­vol­taic sys­tems boosts crop yiel­ds and thus enab­les hig­her inco­me for the farm.

Agri PV

Fle­xi­ble and pro­fi­ta­ble: In addi­ti­on to inves­ting in its own sys­tem, Agro­So­lar Euro­pe also offers a lea­se model, so that the farm has no expen­se whatsoever with the con­struc­tion and sup­ply marketing.

Agri PV

The future tra­de in CO2 cer­ti­fi­ca­tes opens up ano­t­her source of inco­me for farms.

Agri PV

In addi­ti­on to the alrea­dy exis­ting “tra­ckers” for the auto­ma­tic align­ment of pho­to­vol­taic modu­les, inte­gra­ted sys­tems for the use of sto­rage tech­no­lo­gies and irri­ga­ti­on tech­ni­ques as well as the inte­gra­ti­on of robo­tics and auto­ma­ti­on pro­ces­ses are planned.

Agri PV Spinnanker helfen Agri PV Anlagen am Boden zu befestigen

Ful­ly deco­n­struc­ta­ble: Our Spinn­an­ker-tech­no­lo­gy for the sub­struc­tu­re is mode­led after a tree root.

Markus Haastert 010

“We have estab­lis­hed an agri­cul­tu­ral cam­pus in Ber­lin to advi­se far­mers on how to diver­si­fy their inco­me through the use of our Agri-Pho­to­vol­taic sys­tems. Our pho­to­vol­taic sys­tems make it pos­si­ble to cou­p­le the agri­cul­tu­ral cul­ti­va­ti­on of land with the simul­ta­ne­ous genera­ti­on of solar power. We thus pro­mo­te sus­tainab­le deve­lo­p­ment in Ger­ma­ny and throughout Euro­pe and iden­ti­fy with the 17 Sus­tainab­le Deve­lo­p­ment Goals, the glo­bal plan to pro­mo­te sus­tainab­le peace, pro­spe­ri­ty as well as to pro­tect our planet.”

Visions and innovations for a climate-friendly future 

Tog­e­ther with inno­va­ti­ve play­ers from the agri­cul­tu­ral sec­tor and in coope­ra­ti­on with our deve­lo­p­ment cent­re in Trins, Aus­tria, we are con­stant­ly deve­lo­ping our Agri-Pho­to­vol­taic sys­tems, which are pre­cise­ly tailo­red to the needs of the agri­cul­tu­ral sec­tor. Through con­stant exchan­ge with farms and the solar indus­try, we are per­fec­ting our sys­tems — for a sus­tainab­le, cli­ma­te-friend­ly future and safe food and electri­ci­ty supply.

Visions and innovations for a climate-friendly future

Contact Together into a climate-friendly future!

Are you inte­res­ted? Whe­ther you are a far­mer inte­res­ted in joint ener­gy pro­duc­tion on your land or an indus­tri­al electri­ci­ty con­su­mer who wants to con­tri­bu­te to secu­ri­ty of sup­ply in Ger­ma­ny and Euro­pe by using green electri­ci­ty: We look for­ward to tal­king to you and will be hap­py to advi­se you individually!

Google Maps

Mit dem Laden der Kar­te akzep­tie­ren Sie die Daten­schutz­er­klä­rung von Goog­le.
Mehr erfah­ren

Kar­te laden

Agri-PV
Doppelte Ernte für
eine nachhaltige Zukunft

Neue Ideen für die
Landwirtschaft von Morgen

Die innovative Agri-PV von AgroSolar Europe kombiniert auf intelligente Weise Landwirtschaft mit regenerativer Stromerzeugung. Hierfür werden Solarmodule zur Stromgewinnung so über und zwischen landwirtschaftlichen Flächen errichtet, dass diese weiterhin rentabel bewirtschaftet werden können.

Agri PV Muster Anlage von AgroSolar
Hotspot Animation 030

Steigerung der Flächen-Nutzungseffizienz

Hotspot Animation 030

Reduzierung des Wasserbedarfs und Humusaufbau

Hotspot Animation 030

Klimafreundliche Stromerzeugung

Hotspot Animation 030

Individuelle PV-Anlage je nach Pflanzenart

Eine echte Win-win-Situation, von der nicht nur Klima und Versorgungssicherheit profitieren, sondern auch Landwirtinnen und Landwirte: Denn die „doppelte Ernte“ ermöglicht eine Diversifizierung des Einkommens und trägt damit zu einer nachhaltigen Stärkung landwirtschaftlicher Betriebe und des ländlichen Raums bei.

Agri PV Startseite AgroSolar Übersichtbild unter einer Agri PV Anlage

Gut für Klima und Boden

Der Klimawandel und seine Folgen sind bereits jetzt auf der ganzen Welt zu spüren – besonders in der Agrarwirtschaft: Denn klimatische Veränderungen und Wetterextreme erschweren vielerorts den Anbau von Nahrungsmitteln, während durch das Bevölkerungswachstum die Nachfrage steigt. Gleichzeitig wächst weltweit der Bedarf an regenerativer Energie wie Solarstrom. Denn nur so können fossile Energieträger ersetzt und der Klimawandel eingedämmt werden.

Das Problem: Sowohl für die Landwirtschaft als auch für die Errichtung konventioneller Photovoltaikanlagen werden große Flächen benötigt. Dadurch stehen Landwirtschaft und Solarenergie bisher häufig in Konkurrenz zueinander.

Agri-Photovoltaikanlagen von AgroSolar Europe sind eine innovative und praxisorientierte Lösung dieses Problems. Denn sie heben die Flächenkonkurrenz zwischen Nahrungs- und Energieernte auf und ermöglichen sogar eine erhebliche Steigerung der Flächennutzungseffizienz – derzeit auf bis zu 186 %.

agri pv pv-anlagen Startseite Produkte 030

Individuell wie die Natur:
Unsere Anlagentypen

So unterschiedlich wie die Bedürfnisse, die Nutzpflanzen an Böden und Mikroklima stellen, sind auch die Anforderungen landwirtschaftlicher Betriebe: So stellt ein Weinberg oder eine Obstanbaufläche andere Bedingungen an die Bewirtschaftung als ein mehrere Hektar großer Kartoffelacker.

Deshalb hat AgroSolar Europe unterschiedliche Agri-Photovoltaikanlagen entwickelt, die sich optimal an die jeweiligen Gegebenheiten anpassen lassen. Berücksichtigt werden dabei unter anderem die Größe der Fläche, die angebauten Pflanzenarten und die geologischen Rahmenbedingungen.

Agri PV
agri pv pv-anlagen Startseite Gut fürs Klima 010

Don't Miss..

Gesundes Wachstum
für Pflanzen und Betriebe

Den meisten Obst- und Gemüsepflanzen bietet unsere Agri-PV beste Bedingungen für ein gesundes Wachstum. Denn die Teilüberdachung durch die Solarmodule gewährt Schutz vor zu viel Hitze und Sonneneinstrahlung sowie Hagel-, Frost- und Dürreschäden. Zudem können die Böden eine größere Menge Wasser speichern, was sich insbesondere bei Schattengewächsen sowie in trockenen Regionen positiv auf die Ernteerträge auswirkt und den Bewässerungsbedarf um bis zu 20 % reduziert. Gleichzeitig kann im Boden durch einen gesteigerten Humusanteil mehr CO2 gebunden werden, was durch den zukünftigen Zertifikatehandel eine zusätzliche Einnahmequelle eröffnet.

Vorteile von Agri-PV
für die Landwirtschaft

Agri PV

Jede Agri-Photovoltaikanlage ist individuell und flexibel anpassbar – unter anderem an die Größe der Fläche, die angebauten Pflanzenarten und die geologischen Rahmenbedingungen.

agri photovoltaik Icon AgroSolar Schutz 010

Agri-PV schützt Pflanzen und Ernte vor Wetterextremen wie Hitze, Dürre, Starkregen, Hagel und Wind.

Agri PV

Landwirtschaftliche Maschinen in unterschiedlichen Größen können wie gewohnt unter den Agri-Photovoltaikanlagen eingesetzt werden.

agri pv pv-anlagen Icon Gesteigerte Speicherfähigkeit 010

Der Bewässerungsbedarf der landwirtschaftlichen Flächen wird um bis zu 20 Prozent reduziert, die Wasser-Speicherfähigkeit des Bodens erhöht.

agri pv pv-anlagen Icon Carbon Farming 010

Carbon-Farming: Mit Agri- PV kann kontrolliert Humus aufgebaut werden, was den Düngemittelverbrauch senkt und mehr Speicherung von CO2 im Boden ermöglicht.

agri photovoltaik Icon Kreislaufwirtschaft 010

Der Einsatz von Agri-PV fördert die Ernteerträge und ermöglicht damit höhere Einnahmen für den landwirtschaftlichen Betrieb.

agri photovoltaik Icon Diversifizierung 010

Flexibel und rentabel: Neben der Investition in eine eigene Anlage bietet AgroSolar Europe auch ein Pachtmodell an, sodass der landwirtschaftliche Betrieb keinerlei Aufwand mit der Errichtung und Stromvermarktung hat.

agri photovoltaik Icon CO2 Zertifikat 010

Der zukünftige Handel mit CO2-Zertifikaten eröffnet landwirtschaftlichen Betrieben eine weitere Einnahmequelle.

agri photovoltaik icon Automatisierung 010

Neben den bereits vorhandenen „Tracker“ zur automatischen Ausrichtung der Agri-PV Module sind integrierte Systeme zur Nutzung von Speichertechnologien und Bewässerungstechniken sowie die Integration von Robotik und Automatisierungsprozessen geplant.

Agri PV Spinnanker helfen Agri PV Anlagen am Boden zu befestigen

Vollständig Rückbaubar: Unsere Spinnanker-Technik für die Unterkonstruktion ist einer Baumwurzel nachempfunden.

agri photovoltaik Markus Haastert 010

Wir haben in Berlin einen landwirtschaftlichen Campus etabliert, der Landwirtinnen und Landwirte dabei berät, wie sie ihr Einkommen durch den Einsatz unserer Agri-Photovoltaikanlagen diversifizieren können. Unsere Photovoltaikanlagen machen es möglich, die landwirtschaftliche Bewirtschaftung von Flächen mit der gleichzeitigen Gewinnung von Solarstrom zu koppeln. Wir fördern damit die nachhaltige Entwicklung in Deutschland und ganz Europa und identifizieren uns mit den 17 Sustainable Development Goals, den 17 Zielen für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung, dem globalen Plan zur Förderung des nachhaltigen Friedens, Wohlstands sowie zum Schutz unseres Planeten.

Visionen und Innovationen für eine klimafreundliche Zukunft

Gemeinsam mit innovativen Akteuren aus der Landwirtschaft und in Zusammenarbeit mit unserem Entwicklungszentrum im österreichischen Trins entwickeln wir unsere passgenau, auf die Wünsche der Agrarwirtschaft abgestimmten Agri-Photovoltaikanlagen stetig weiter. Durch den ständigen Austausch mit landwirtschaftlichen Betrieben und der Solarwirtschaft perfektionieren wir unsere Systeme – für eine nachhaltige, klimafreundliche Zukunft sowie eine sichere Lebensmittel- und Stromversorgung.

Agri-PV Startseite Visionen Innovationen 010 für Agri PV